Q: What happens when I upgrade from a Free Plan to a Paid Plan?
The updated version of this tutorial (based on the latest webpage) is available now. Go to have a check here!
Octoparse’s paid subscription plans enable you to extract large amounts of data with our cloud servers and advanced features. You can find more information about our advanced features of our paid subscription plans on our Pricing page.
When you upgrade to a paid plan, the change will occur immediately.
- Your current plan will be changed
All your tasks in your free account will remain unchanged and the features of the subscription plan you subscribed will be active and available immediately.
You can see the type and the expiration date of your current subscription plan in your Octoparse profile.
- Octoparse recurring payment
Octoparse paid subscription plans are sold as a subscription service. If you subscribe to Standard subscription plan or Professional subscription plan, your subscription plan will be charged on a recurring basis. This means that your subscription will automatically renew at the end of each subscription term for another subscription term(1 month or 1 year) and you do not need to renew your subscription regularly.
The billing of your subscription plan is made immediately, and there is a recurring charge to your account when you subscribe to a paid subscription plan. Once your payment has been accepted, your credit card/PayPal account will automatically be charged the amount of your subscription plan you selected immediately from the beginning of your subscription period, and then at every renewed period of subscription.
You can see the renewal date of your current subscription plan on your profile page under the ‘Subscription’ tab.
If you would like to cancel your subscription, you can do so at any time by clicking on the “Automatic Renewal” button on your profile page under the ‘Subscription’ tab.
If you have a billing or payment problem, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we’ll get back to you as quick as possible.
- Restart Octoparse Client
Your current paid subscription plan will be active after you restart the Octoparse Client. You will see that the type and the expiration date of your current subscription plan in your Octoparse Client.
Check out these FAQs to learn the process of upgrading to a paid subscription plan.